top of page

Skupina My Site

Veřejná·17 členů

IPL 2024 Venues: Complete List of Host Venues and Stadium Details

The highly anticipated 17th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 commenced on March 22 with a thrilling clash between defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), where CSK emerged victorious by five wickets in Chennai. As the cricket frenzy grips the nation once again, cricket enthusiasts are eager to catch the action unfold across various venues. Here’s a comprehensive rundown of the host venues and stadium details for IPL 2024:

Groups for IPL 2024

Group A:

  • Mumbai Indians

  • Kolkata Knight Riders

  • Delhi Capitals

  • Lucknow Super Giants

  • Rajasthan Royals

Group B:

  • Chennai Super Kings

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad

  • Punjab Kings

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore

  • Gujarat Titans

IPL 2024 Schedule: Complete Fixtures List

The schedule for the initial phase comprising 21 matches of IPL 2024 has been unveiled, promising an exciting lineup of clashes.

You can access the updated fixtures list and complete schedule for IPL 2024 here.

Host Venues and Stadium Details for IPL 2024

  1. Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

  • Home Team: Gujarat Titans

  • Capacity: 132,000

  1. Maharaja Yadavindra Singh International Cricket Stadium, Mullanpur

  • Home Team: Punjab Kings

  • Capacity: 38,000

  1. Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

  • Home Team: Lucknow Super Giants

  • Capacity: 50,000

  1. Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

  • Home Team: Sunrisers Hyderabad

  • Capacity: 55,000

  1. M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

  • Home Team: Royal Challengers Bengaluru

  • Capacity: 40,000

  1. MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

  • Home Team: Chennai Super Kings

  • Capacity: 38,000

  1. Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Vizag

  • Home Team: Delhi Capitals

  • Capacity: 25,000

  1. Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

  • Home Team: Mumbai Indians

  • Capacity: 33,000

  1. Eden Gardens, Kolkata

  • Home Team: Kolkata Knight Riders

  • Capacity: 66,000

  1. Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

  • Home Team: Rajasthan Royals

  • Capacity: 30,000

The inaugural phase of IPL 2024, encompassing 21 riveting encounters, will unfold across 10 dynamic venues in India. Notably, the addition of Mullanpur as a debut venue adds a fresh dimension to the league's landscape. Stay tuned for more updates as the tournament progresses, with further schedules to be announced in line with the Indian general elections slated for April and May.

O nás

Vítejte ve skupině! Můžete být v kontaktu s dalšími členy, m...
bottom of page